Head – Registration

You are here:

The Registration module houses the features that pertain to managing patients. This is the first module that patients will have a direct interaction with through the patient kiosk and queue board which is important in directing patients into which clinic services they need. Overall, the registration module is in charge of the clinic flow, making sure that it goes smoothly and trouble-free.

This module has three primary users namely Head – Billing, HMO Encoder, and Frontdesk. Each of these users have their own role and privileges to ensure the patient’s clinic journey. In this tutorial, we’ll discuss the head of the Registration module, the one who oversees the whole of registration: Head – Registration.

Registration

The head of the registration can fully access the registration module without limitations but can only read the patients’ medical records which includes reports from Laboratory, Imaging, PME, and Dental modules. They also have partial access to the Billing module for managing purposes. Below is a matrix of the Head – Registration’s system privileges.

ModuleDescriptionLegend
CRUD = Create, Read, Update, Delete.
Administrative
RU
Registration
Head – Registration
Patient ProfileManages patient profilesCRUD
Queue ManagementCreates, edits, reads, and deletes items in queue; performs other queue operationsCRUD
Queue LabelsCreate or remove queue labelsCRUD
Queue MonitorManages the queue monitorCRUD
KioskManages the kioskCRUD
AppointmentsCreates and manages appointmentsCRUD
Medical Records
RU
Billing
CRUD
Materials Management
NA
Pharmacy
NA
Laboratory
R
Imaging
R
Physical Medical Exam
CRUD
Dental
R

The head of the registration has full access to the Registration Module but has a Read only privilege when it comes to medical records. 

Patient Profile 

Registration heads have access to the patients records for managing purposes. They can Create, Read, Update, and Delete (Archive) patient records as needed by the clinic. 

To manage patient profiles go to Registration > Patients . Here, users can see the list of all the patients in the clinic. To view a patient’s record, click the name of the patient and users will be redirected to the patient’s profile. 

To successfully create a new patient, click the “+” button and then fill out the necessary details. To import a bulk list of patients simply click the import icon and then download the Excel file template. After filling out the necessary details on the template, upload it back to the system and then the name of the patients will automatically be integrated.

For cases of inactive patients, users can archive their records by click the edit button and selecting the “Archive Patient” button. 

Queue Management

One of the main task of the head of registration is to manage queues of the clinic. They oversee the whole flow of the clinic and must assure that patients are queued properly so they’d get the proper care for their health. Users have the ability to receive patients who registered from the Patient Kiosk or select the patient from the system’s database. 

To do this, simply click the “select patient” button and then a prompt for Check in Patient will appear. There, users can search for the name of the patient or scroll through the list. Click the name of the patient and then the patient will automatically be placed in queue for registration. 

After selecting the services to be availed, users have the option to arrange the queue trail by clicking the “arrange queue trail & send patient” button.

Queue Labels

Queue labels refer to the queue types that were set in the Administrative Module, to which the head of registration has an access to Create, Read, Update, and Delete. 

To create a new queue label, click the “+” button on the top right corner and then from the prompt, select a queue type (e.g. doctor, nurse, therapist, etc.). Click save to finalize the queue label. 

To update any queue label, click the edit icon and then a prompt will appear wherein you can edit the queue details. For the importation of queues, click the import queues button, download the Excel file template, fill out the necessary details, and then upload the template file back into the system. 

In order to delete a queue, just select the delete icon and then a prompt for delete confirmation will appear. Click yes to finalize the removal of the selected queue label. 

Queue Monitor and Kiosk

Users can open the kiosk and queue board through Registration > Displays > Queue Board. To open the kiosk and queue board, simply select the desired queues and then click “Open Kiosk” and “Open Queue Board” respectively.

Once the Kiosk is opened, incoming patients can choose if they are a new patient or if they are an existing patient in the clinic.

If they select the new patient option, a privacy notice will appear to inform the patients of their privacy rights. This also acts as an authorization/consent from the patient that their medical records will be digitally processed.

Using the queue board, patients can now see where they’ll be accommodated for their medical needs and concerns. 

Appointments
This is where clinic appointments can be CRUD for all of the clinic staff members which also includes confirmation and cancellation of set appointments, and adding of confirmed appointments to queue.

To add a new appointment, click the desired date of the appointment and then a prompt will appear asking for the appointment type, the appointment time, the clinic staff to attend to the patient, the name of the patient, and the reason for appointment. Click “create” to save.

To confirm an appointment, simply click the time of the appointment on the calendar and then click “confirm”. To cancel, just click “cancel appointment”.

Was this post helpful?

Last Updated On November 06, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *