Archiving of Used Clinic Templates
Ever encountered the error “You can’t delete a used template” when updating your clinic templates? Well, worry no more! MYCURE figured out a way to let you archive a used template without having to delete the medical records associated with it!
Before we go into the details of how to use this feature, one must first understand the difference between archiving and deleting templates. Users can’t delete a template when its already used in any medical record because this will also delete the result encoded in the medical record. With the recent development of the Archiving feature, users can now archive a used template without having to worry about the deletion of the encoded results.
To use this feature, go to Settings and select modules where templates are used. An example of this would be the Medical Forms.
In there, you’ll see the archive icon in yellow.
This means, this is an active template in the clinic. Once users click this, a prompt will appear confirming the archiving.
Once archived, the Archive button will turn green. An indication that you can choose to re-activate the template.
Again, a prompt will appear confirming the action and then the selected template will now be active in the clinic again.